top of page

G7 (The Group of Seven)

A group composed of the world’s seven most industrialized economies. They represent approximately 50% of the global economy. Firstly created as the G6 in 1975, the original group was composed of France, Germany, Italy, Japan, the United States and the United Kingdom. Eventually, when Canada was also invited to join in 1976, the G7 was created. The G7 meet annually, with each country hosting the other countries with a rotational order. The topics discussed in G7 meetings are global problems, such as financial and world crises, as oil shortages. The objective of these meetings is to find solutions to these problems, in order to improve economies of member countries, while taking into consideration the economies of the rest of the world.

G20 (The Group of Twenty)

An international forum of discussion about global economic issues was founded in 1999. It gathers the world’s 20 leading industrialized and emerging economies. It includes all the countries of the G7, twelve other nations and the rotating council presidency of the European Union. It was initially only attended by ministers of Finance and Central Bank governors. From the beginning of the 2008 financial crisis, however, participation was also extended to member countries’ heads of state or government. Members countries of the G20 represent approximately 80% of the world trade, 85% of world GDP, and they host two- thirds of the world’s population. The goal of G20 meetings is to promote global economic growth, discuss international trade and financial market regulation. Being a forum of discussion for member countries, the G20 has no direct legal impact, although G20 meetings do influence member countries’ policies and cooperation.

G77 (The Group of Seventy-Seven) & China

The G77 was first created in 1964 in Geneva, during the United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UCTAD). The founders were the signatories of the “Joint Declaration of the Seventy-Seven Developing Countries”. This was a group composed of seventy-seven developing countries, aimed at promoting their collective economic interests and increasing their negotiation capacity in the international setting. Since 1964, the number of members of the G77 has increased from 77 to 134. The original name, however, was retained because of its historic significance. The group is often referred to as the G77 and China, so as to reflect the condition of the latter as a more industrialised developing country.

G200 (Two Hundred Economies)

G200 is an ideal comprehensive Group that includes all the countries and economies. G200 promotes a global interest in business and investments to every economy of the planet. In the new world, investors will find opportunities everywhere, including all developed, emerging and frontier economies of Earth.

By discovering specific characteristics and strengths of each economy and by promoting international cooperation and investments,  G200 aims to provide a better knowledge of economies across the world.


Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Côte d'Ivoire, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Djibouti, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Republic of Congo, Rwanda, São Tomé and Príncipe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, The Gambia, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Western Sahara, Zambia, Zimbabwe.


Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Barbados, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, The Bahamas, Trinidad and Tobago, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela.



Afghanistan, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, China, Georgia, Hong Kong SAR of China, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kuwait, Kyrgyz Republic, Lao P.D.R., Lebanon, Macao SAR of China, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, North Korea, Oman, Pakistan, Palestine , Philippines, Qatar, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Syria, Taiwan Province of China, Tajikistan, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Turkmenistan, United Arab Emirates, Uzbekistan, Vietnam, Yemen,



Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, FYR Macedonia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Lietchestein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Vatican.


Australia, Fiji, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Nauru, New Zealand, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu,

bottom of page